Home > Client Technologies, Tutorials > New tutorials page aggregating recent work, 34 for launch

New tutorials page aggregating recent work, 34 for launch

February 16, 2010

Writing tutorials

I’ve done a few events recently and two of the topics that come up when talking to attendees include additional resources for learning and tutorials that I’ve written myself that that demonstrate a technique they’re asking about.

I’ve been keeping track of my favorite resource here on this Additional Resources page, which includes learning resources and a list of Microsoft and Community people to follow via their blogs or twitter.

One thing I did not have, though, was a list of all the tutorials and labs that I’ve written.

So, I’ve put together a new Tutorials page that lists all of the recent Silverlight 3, Expression Blend 3 and Silverlight 4 Beta tutorials and labs I’ve been worked on. This will be helpful for me when trying to refer back to past content, and hopefully it will be useful for you as well in case something in there address or introduces you to a new concept.

I have a list of 34 pieces of content to start with, but my current queue of tutorials includes 11 more ideas in the works. There are plenty more ideas in my head, though, so I’m going to set a goal of 60 by the end of June.

As a big fan of graphics, UI work and Blend, I will likely be focusing there.  Certainly one of the most requested topics lately is skinning controls and application themes.

What do you want to learn about?

  1. February 16, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Good stuff Adam. You’ve been busy, there quite a few of those that I hadn’t seen before. …and that resources page is also really useful.

  1. February 18, 2010 at 7:06 am
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

