Home > Uncategorized > A vote of confidence for MVP from DonXML

A vote of confidence for MVP from DonXML

March 18, 2004

Wow, how cool is that?

So I quickly referred back to the definitive post by Alex Lowe on MVPs, to see if I “qualified”.  I think the MVP program is a good idea, most of the people I talk too are MVPs so I’ve learned a lot about it.

The MVP program is definitley a smart move for Microsoft.  People get excited about their work and they get great feedback and community support from dedicated professionals.

Either way MVPs rock, and if I could contribute to the group effort, that’d be awesome.

A neat synchronicity, is that today Mark Cliggett commented on the same post talking about plans on opening up the whole process behind the scenes. He mentioned “who is working on which bug, read the specs, etc.”  This all sounds very cool, can’t wait to see it!

Thanks again Don (and Kent who seconded the motion)!

