Home > Uncategorized > Channel 9 Impressions

Channel 9 Impressions

April 8, 2004

I am digging the new Channel 9 site. At first glance I was kind lost and thinking it was a bit disjointed, but I think it has definite potential. Some initial thoughts listed below:

  • The videos are the best. Very original content that adds some extra Gu to the Microsoft Mu Gu Gai Pan.
  • I like the look.  Finally something that’s not blue and white. Again something that’s original and light-hearted.
  • Wikis, Forums, MoBlogs, Profile Avatars its madness, but definitley interesting.  I thought I’d help out with the wiki, so I added a Blogs on Longhorn page.

I see Channel 9 as a casual environment for the .NET Community.  Its the website that has evolved from quotes like this:

What I enjoyed most about INSERT_MS_CONFERENCE_HERE was not the tech talks, but the opportunity to meet (and drink beer) and talk about .NET/Longhorn with other geeks

This is a good thiing. *Subscribed

