Home > Uncategorized > Summer Web Conferences

Summer Web Conferences

April 24, 2006

I've lined up two conferences this summer to attend this summer.  Both conferences align with my interests and work in web design, ux and community-focused sites.  I'm looking forward to the diverse crowds as well.  I plan on snatching one of the cameras from 10 or Channel 9, and taking it along to document the trip.

Ajax Experience

The Ajax Experience, May 10th-12th
Its not just a conference, but an experience I am looking forward to.  An impressive list of speakers presenting 90-minute sessions following a focused theme.  We started the code base for 10 with Ajax in mind, it will be interesting to compare notes with others who have done the same.

WebVisions 2006

WebVisions 2006, July 20th-21st
Before MIX06 this year, I had not been to a conference that addressed designers since FlashForward a few years ago (2003|4?) and man it really re-awakened a hunger.  Tracks labeled Design, UX, Trends and killer speakers…should be fun.

