Home > Uncategorized > My new job

My new job

June 20, 2007

Two years ago on this very date of June 20th, I started my first day here at Microsoft.  It was an exciting day, it was just new employee orientation, but it was my first job in a technical company with more than 20 employees.  I was hired on to become the newest web developer on the coolest Microsoft site known as Channel 9.  My manager was Jeff Sandquist and my teammates were Charles Torre and Robert Scoble.

A lot has happened since then.

In 2005:

In 2006

In 2007

Now that we’ve gone through that short highlight reel, let me continue with the news.  First off, no I am not leaving Microsoft.  I am actually not even going that far.  Same building and most likely same office for awhile.

I will be joining the Client Platform Evangelism Team led by Tim Sneath and my focus will be Silverlight and WPF.  If you know anything about me, you know that I will be in heaven spending my days engrossed in these two technologies.

I would like to thank Jeff, Tim, Steve and Ray for their help in making this move smooth and possible.

Woo hoo!

