Home > Uncategorized > Writing IE8 Accelerators once to save me from typing again and again

Writing IE8 Accelerators once to save me from typing again and again

May 11, 2009

This is too easy to pass up.  I’ve started hunting down Accelerators for sites I frequently use that are query string friendly.  And if there is no existing Accelerator, I open my original Friendfeed Accelerator, change a few values and I have the Accelerator I want.  You can learn how to write your own Accelerators via the OpenService Accelerators Developer Guide.

Using Accelerators is very simple, check out the action-packed two pane comic below:

There you have it.  Select text, a link or just right-click on the page.  Choose your Accelerator of choice and you land on your site of choice with the relevant context.

Here’s the Accelerators I’m using right now (click to install)

Find more Accelerators at the IE Add-ons Gallery.

