Home > Client Technologies, Storytelling > Presenting Expression for Developers on a European ReMix Tour

Presenting Expression for Developers on a European ReMix Tour

August 10, 2009

The next few months will be full of conference visits and presentations. I’m excited to say that during the last week of September into October I will be on the Western European ReMix Tour presenting an Expression for Developers session.  The tour includes stops in Brussels, Helsinki, Vienna and Lisbon.  I’ll be presenting during the day and flying at night to the next location. Although very quick, and certainly not enough time to explore the cities, I’m really looking forward to it.

Others on the tour also include Brad Abrams (CLR, .NET RIA Services rockstar) and Arturo Toledo (Expression Studio rockstar) And these are free events, so sign up now before they run out of seats!

Due to the timing of the tour, I will not be returning to Seattle right away. Instead, I’ll spend a few days down in Los Angeles for the Adobe MAX conference.  It should be interesting to check out the new bigger and better LA-edition of the event.

Then in November, the big party – PDC 2009!

Registrations are open and the early bird discount is $500 off.  They’ve also posted the Sessions and Speakers list. If you have a chance, attend the Getting the most out of Silverlight 3 with the Griffs workshop. Sounds like a fun and informative time.

That’s it for the busy fall schedule.  If you’re at one of these events, feel free to say “hi”. I’m always happy to meet one of my “tens” of readers🙂

  1. August 11, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I’m looking forward to ReMix. I was surprised to find out it’s a free event. I see you’re giving a session about Expression Blend 3 for developers. This is a very important session, IMO. Blend is a designer-oriented tool, but developers should also learn to use it.You don’t happen to know who’s giving the opening keynote, do you?

  2. Antti Nyman
    August 11, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Welcome to Finland! It’s good to hear that such high profile speakers from the user interface field will be presenting. Now I’ll only have to decide which track to attend because I would like to choose both..

  3. August 13, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    @Antti Thanks for the welcome!@Tommy Carlier I don’t know the keynote speaker, but Katrien De Graeve will definitely know though. http://twitter.com/katriendg/

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
