Home > Client Technologies > New Tutorial: Import an Adobe Photoshop File into Expression Blend

New Tutorial: Import an Adobe Photoshop File into Expression Blend

October 23, 2009

While preparing my demos for the European ReMix Tour (photos), I realized that I was missing an important tutorial in the Through the Eyes of Expression Blend series. One of the great features added in Blend 3 was the ability to Import Adobe Photoshop and illustrator files. I put together a quick Login screen in Photoshop and created an Import demo for my talks.

Today I’ve posted the beginning steps of that demo as a tutorial focused on importing assets from a Photoshop file and easily turning them into controls, such as the TextBox and CheckBox.

This turned into one of my favorite walkthroughs because I think it really highlights how much easier Blend can make tasks like Template creation and editing. And that applies for Developers as well as those doing Interaction Design.

You can find the tutorial on the Project Rosetta site: Import an Adobe Photoshop File into Blend

  1. No comments yet.
  1. October 24, 2009 at 3:39 pm
Comments are closed.
