Home > Client Technologies, Tutorials > Flash to Silverlight Guide – Graphics, Images and Display List

Flash to Silverlight Guide – Graphics, Images and Display List

January 15, 2010

movieclip guy in action

The second edition of the Flash to Silverlight Guide has been posted!

This edition includes new sections on Graphics and Images and Displaying Objects, as well as a bit of a facelift to the site.

Some of the previous feedback included:

“I wish I would have this when I first started on Silverlight”

– Perfect, we’re hoping to help people just getting started.

“There’s a lot of information on the pages, but its pretty dry.”

– Totally agreed.  So along with other graphics and code samples, I spent some time putting together scenes of the new “movieclip guy” acting out the different properties. Not only does this decrease the dryness and encyclopedia-ish nature of the guide, the icons can also act as quick visual hints.

One of my favorite parts about the artwork is that it comes from a group of assets for a new site that is in the works. Unfortunately I can’t share anything about the site just yet, but I did get the ok to preview the graphics. And the site is going to rock.

Anyways, enough about the graphics, enjoy the Guide.  Next on the list are the Animation, Code techniques and Out of Browser sections.

