Home > Client Technologies > Favorite Tool and Library Downloads for Silverlight

Favorite Tool and Library Downloads for Silverlight

March 4, 2010
SilverSprite
Balder

I’ve created my list of favorites tools and libraries and posted them to the Downloads page on the Project Rosetta site.

After posting the updated list yesterday I realized I missed two big ones: SilverSprite and Balder.

Breaking the new list down into categories, I ended up with 3 Essential, 4 Optional and 10 Specialty downloads.

That’s 17 useful tools and frameworks for Silverlight, that are all mostly free and open source.

Thanks Silverlight community, you rock.

What are your favorite downloads for Silverlight?

  1. Klinger
    March 4, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    You should take a look at SilverlightSpy. It’s not free, but it’s worth the money. IMHO.

  2. bennage
    March 5, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Here’s my favorite: http://www.caliburnproject.com/
    Though I am a _big_ fan of SilverSprite, too.🙂

  3. mark
    March 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    why my arrow keys not work when click on the post’s text?

  4. March 8, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Thanks for the suggestions! I’ve gathered a few more from Twitter. Update coming soon.

    @Mark, I’m not sure what’s going on. Just make sure you’re using the latest version of a modern browser.

  1. March 4, 2010 at 5:26 pm
Comments are closed.
